IABM is a two-day event

2 Days event (Conference, Gala Party, Business Networking)

500+ B2B meetings


Top speakers and buyers from leading automotive companies


350 participating companies

DAY 1: 09.05.2023

09.00 Registration of participants

09.30 Welcome and opening remarks

  • Piero Cannas, President of the Italian Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Poland

09.35 Institutional greetings

  • H.E. Luca Franchetti Pardo, Ambassador of Italy to Poland
  • Paweł Silbert, Mayor of Jaworzno
  • Janusz Michałek, President of the Katowice Special Economic Zone
  • Paolo Lemma, Director Italian Trade Agency in Warsaw

09.50 Plenary session

Main moderator: Jakub Farys, Polish Automotive Industry Association

  • Opening presentation: IZERA – contribution of suppliers in Poland to the production of the Polish electric car
  • Piotr Zaremba, President of the Management Board of ElectroMobility Poland SA
  • Slawomir Bekier, Member of the Management Board for Finance, Electromobility Poland SA

10.10 Panel I: Polish Electromobility Valley - perspectives for cooperation and competence building

Moderator: Luk Palmen, Silesia Automotive & Advanced Manufacturing


Electromobility Poland SA

  • Lukasz Maliczenko, Product Development Director
  • Beata Białoń-Dudek, Supply Chain Director

Polish Alternative Fuels Association

  • Maciej Mazur, Managing Director

SK Innovation – SK hi-tech battery materials

  • Byoung Chul Park, Chairman of the Board

Invest In Pomerania

  • Mikolai Trunin, Invest in Pomerania, Deputy Director

Katowicka Specjalna Strefa Ekonomiczna SA

  • Janusz Michałek, President of the Board

City of Jaworzno

  • Paweł Silbert, Mayor

11.00 Panel II: Polish Hydrogen Economy - perspectives for the development of mobility based on hydrogen

Moderator: Michał Wekiera, Polish Automotive Industry Association



  • Aleksander Korytowski, Head of hydrogen project development


  • Maciej Płonka, CEO Parts4Cleaning

Linde AG, Gas Division – Linde Gaz Polska

  • Janusz Kertynski, Manager of Chemistry Segment

4CF sp. z o.o.

  • Maciej Jagaciak, Strategic Foresight Engineer 


12.00 Coffee break

12.30 Panel III: Autonomous vehicles - a 'vision' for the future

Moderator: Jakub Faryś, Polish Automotive Industry Association



  • Vesa Kiviranta, Chief Business Officer Industry 4.0


  • Sami Niska, COO

ZF Group – Electronics and ADAS

  • Krzysztof Gabłankowski, Plant Director


      • Tomasz Wierzchowski, CQO

      Silesian University of Technology (ICT Autonomous Systems)

      • Prof. Damian Grzechca, Faculty of Automatic Control, Electronics and Computer Science 


      13.30 Panel IV: Digital technologies for lean and agile automotive production organisation

      Moderator: Tomasz Klekowski, Digital Transformation Expert



      • Marek Cyba, Technical Director IBS POLAND Sp. z o.o.


      • Konrad Tajdus, Managing Director AIIT


      • Jacek Krawiecki, Operation & Developing Manager


      • Arnold Wierzejski, CEO


      • Brecht Plasschaert, CRO

      14.30 Summary of the panel discussions

      Jakub Faryś, Polish Automorive Industry Association

      14.40 Lunch

      15.30 Speed Business Mixer

      • Three rounds of speed networking
      • Open networking

      18.30 Aperitivo Italiano

      • Social gatherings and networking

      19.30 Gala dinner and networking

      • Greetings of the President of the Italian Chamber of Commerce Piero Cannas

      • Ceremonial signing of the agreement on cooperation of Polish automotive clusters

      Day 2 – 10.05.2023

      09.00 Welcome

      09.30 B2B meetings

      • All meetings will occur according to the schedule agreed upon online before the event via the match- making tool
      • The IABM match-making tool is designed to connect and help all participating companies to set up relevant 1-2-1 business meetings

      14.30 Event ends


      Janusz Michałek

      President, Katowicka SSE S.A.
      Read More

      Konrad Tajduś

      Managing Director, Accenture sp. z o.o.
      Read More

      Mikołaj Trunin

      Deputy Director, Invest in Pomerania
      Read More

      Maciej Mazur

      Managing Director (CEO), Polish Alternative Fuels Association
      Read More

      Brecht Plasschaert

      Chief Revenue Officer (CRO), Azumuta
      Read More

      Marek Cyba

      Technical Director, IBS Poland Sp. z o.o.
      Read More

      Krzysztof Gablankowski

      Plant Director, ZF Group
      Read More

      Byoungchul Park

      CEO, SK hi-tech battery materials Poland
      Read More

      Ryszard Książek

      Expert, PKN Orlen S.A.
      Read More

      Arnold Wierzejski

      CEO and Co-Founder, CTHINGS.CO
      Read More

      Janusz Kertynski

      Market Segment Manager Chemistry Segment - Region Eastern Europe & Middle East, Linde Gas Division
      Read More

      Damian Grzechca

      University Professor, Silesian University of Technology
      Read More

      Tomasz Wierzchowski

      Chief Quality Officer (CQO), Blees sp. z o.o.
      Read More

      Maciej Jagaciak

      Foresight Engineer working , 4CF sp. z o.o.
      Read More

      Sami Niska

      COO, Basemark Oy
      Read More